Posted by: CJ | November 10, 2012

“You are very curious”

Hearing someone say, “You are very curious” is generally the first sign they’re actually getting to know me. At least getting to know me past the, “Is there anything you don’t think should be razed to the ground?” phase.

But my curiosity can have very weird consequences when I’m with a group of friends with different backgrounds. I’ve regularly met with two friends, M and J, for years to play boardgames. I can talk to M about what he does professionally in a fair amount of depth. Ditto for J. But neither M nor J know too much about what the other person does. So I can easily have a fairly in-depth conversation with each person individually, but I have a difficult time having a conversation with both of them at the same time.

I’m not sure if this is a common problem or not. I’m also not sure what the remedy is. Talking about the whether can be rather boring….

Leave a Reply

Categories

