Posted by: CJ | October 31, 2012

Just another chance…

George Lucas selling off LucasFilm so Disney can make new Star Wars films gives me one stark thought: “Great, just what I needed. Another chance for large groups of idiots to screw the pooch. Especially in making films that don’t involve taking a mammoth dump on my one of my fondest franchises.” It’s even worse since I can’t remember the last time Disney released a non-Pixar movie that didn’t suck.

I guess I’ve dealt with Star Trek doing that on-and-off for the past decade and a half, though. Not to mention the prequels themselves. So at least I have some training in dealing with this kind of crap.

Leave a Reply

Categories

