Posted by: CJ | December 2, 2010

Nice things…

Two nice things I’ve had said of me in the past month. Both from a person I’m dating, so possibly not the most unbiased source.

After I mentioned that I didn’t feel like I had a particularly strong personality, she responded, after laughing, “You’ve got a strong personality. No doubt about that. It’s just not very off-putting or annoying, like most people with strong personalities.”

The other? “You’re like the Little Prince. Only interested in the important things.” This one she meant in a good way, but I suspect she could say the same thing with a different tone and mean it in a less than good way. I should keep this one in mind for use in taunting other graduate students.

Leave a Reply

Categories

