Posted by: CJ | March 22, 2009

Zucchini & Clothing Adventures

Tonight I successfully made two loaves of zucchini bread. (Thought it admittedly wasn’t all that difficult.) I also helped my Grandma make a delicious apple cake, and made preparations for experimenting with smoothies tomorrow.

To go along with the day’s activities I got some new clothes at JC Penney. I think I got everything half-off or cheaper, and had some coupons to use besides. I had to work hard to not pick up several items I saw because they were so discounted I wasn’t sure when I would ever see them that cheap again. I think I should do all my shopping during economic crises from now on. I mean, the prices aren’t only cheap but you also hardly feel guilty about spending money. The businesses are so desperate you’re really doing them a favor. It’s really more like charity. Except that the IRS doesn’t consider tax deductible. But that’s pretty much the limit of my guilt.

Leave a Reply

Categories

